Since April is Autism Awareness Month, I thought I would try to take each day and post something related to autism awareness. I may not be able to do it every day this month, but I will try. I would like to see discussion on some of the autism and Asperger related issues that we deal with every day. This is the first post.

I was looking at some autism awareness items on the web today. It seems that there are a lot of things related to autism that are available out there. I was somewhat surprised. I am not a jewelry person, but I found these things are low key and mostly sensory friendly.

I would like to know your opinion on these items. Each picture is actually a link that will open in a new window if you want to see the descriptions of the items. Which do you like? Which do you not like?
How do you feel about autism awareness items that you display prominently (or somewhat prominently) on your person? Why do you feel that way?
Autism Awareness Bracelet
Autism Rubber Bracelet  *available to ship 5/13*
Autism Ribbon Keychain

Autism Awareness Keychain

 

Autism Ribbon Zipper Pull

Autism Zipper Pull

Autism Puzzle Heart Lapel Pin

Autism Heart Shaped Puzzle Pin

There are a lot of other things on the site, but these were the ones that caught my eye. What do you think?

