Tags

, , , , , ,

No soda (at all) and no FaceBook games! I have also resolved to get myself back in shape and lose some of this weight. My father had high blood pressure, diabetes and heart disease. These conditions are hereditary. By not taking care of myself I am putting myself at risk for having the same conditions.

I don’t think this honors God at all. When I don’t take good care of the body He gave me, that is rude. It is like He gave me a wonderful gift and I trashed it.
So, I am getting back on track.
I am really tired this evening so I let’s see, what did God want me to know today?
Scripture:  The Lord will work out his plans for my life – for your faithful love, O Lord, endures forever. Don’t abandon me, for you made me. 

~ Psalm 138:8

 
This was in my email today (my “Encouraging Word” from KLOVE.com). WOW, I don’t think I need to say more.
 
Observation: God has already written several pieces through me and this morning I received the beginning of an outline for another piece. I can’t wait to see what He does with me now!
 
Application: I have to be still, listen and obey. When He talks I must be not only able to listen, but ready to act. I have a hard time transitioning from one activity to another, particularly if it is unscheduled. I am trying to learn how to overcome this but it might be the most difficult part of this journey thus far.
 
Prayer: I will ask God to help quell the anxiety I experience from transitioning from thing to thing and if He wants me to do something, even if it goes against my schedule, my structure, I need to learn to be obedient and TRUST in HIM so that I won’t be anxious when I have to change my routine to do His will.
