Tags

, , , , , ,

So, I am doing this with my church.

For the next 21 days I will be fasting, praying and strengthening my relationship with God.
When I first heard the talk about fasting for 21 days I freaked out a little. I have trouble going two days without eating. I had to do that a few years ago when I was preparing for surgery.
But today our pastor explained that we can fast in other ways. Actually, there are several plans. I am going to read the literature that they gave us today and see just what I can do. I have some ideas, but I want to read first before I make any decisions.
This is important.
I feel another book in me, feel God is leading me to write more. I think this is a good time to get focused and do it, be obedient.
So for the next 21 days, I will write here and let you know what is going on, how I am doing, what I am doing. Some days I may post once, others may be several times.
I have fasted before for spiritual growth (not just to have surgery), but I never documented or journaled it. I just did it. Several of the times I was just going about my daily tasks and I felt the hand of God reach down and prompt me to STOP and fast. That sounds funny – fast means go quickly, but in this context it means stop something.
We shall see where this journey takes me…
