Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It always amazes that God knows just what we need even when we are convinced that we don’t need it. Such is the case with my husband.

I thought I didn’t need him, need a man. I loved him, there is no doubt about that, but I did not want the hassle of a relationship.
God had other plans for me though.
He kept telling me to “just love” CW and have patience.
So, I was obedient. I “just loved him” and was a good friend to him. I was patient with him as he struggled with things in his life. Then one day he told me he wanted me to be his wife – simple as that.
All the time I have known him I have known that he is an extraordinary man. However, since we have been married I have seen evidence of this even more so.
When we got back from our trip to my mother-in-law’s for Thanksgiving, I wasn’t feeling well. By Monday, I was very ill. I couldn’t get out of bed. I had a high fever and felt terrible.
My sweet, dear husband left work and went to the store. He bought me soup, then came home and fixed it for me. He brought it to me along with some other things I needed. He went back to work, but when he got home that evening he took care of me more.
Such a little thing, but it meant so much to me.
God knew exactly what He was doing when he sent CW to me.
Thank you, God.
