Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Sunday morning. The sun is just beginning to open the day with light and warmth like a special, wonderful package, a gift that God has given us. And indeed He has given us a wonderful gift today, for as you are reading this realize that He has given you another day to enjoy His miracles and gifts to us.

God speaks to me in many different ways. He knows how to reach me and tell me things that I need to know in ways I understand. Sometimes it is difficult to understand things in the Bible or said in church. The language is not very straightforward much of the time. My mind gets all twisted when I try to think about some things because the meaning of the words are not the way that I know.

It is hard.

But God tells me things in the way I understand. He knows how to reach around my Asperger’s and even how to use it. I know he gave me my husband because it is my husband who helps me so much as I try to navigate this confusing and often scary world. My husband takes the time to educate himself on a regular basis about Asperger’s and autism. He is constantly helping me find advantages to my being an Aspie. He encourages me and makes me feel more “normal” than I ever have.

That is how I know that God sent this man to me. Because he is JUST what I needed.

God speaks to me through His word as well, though. This morning I was struggling. My web browser was not saving my password to a site I write for. It was very upsetting because it is supposed to. I don’t like things that don’t do what they are supposed to do. It is frustrating.

Then I opened my email and there was my “Encouraging Word” from KLOVE (klove.com).

“Always be joyful. Never stop praying. Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.” ~1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Be joyful. It is OK that the universe is not in order (my husband’s term for when I get upset over things not working right). I shouldn’t have my eyes in that direction anyway.

I should be looking up, looking toward God. My focus should be there.

All is not right in the universe and in all reality it probably never will be, but that is OK.

I just need to keep looking up…Always looking up.

